F1: Fernando Alonso won the Bahrain Grand Prix Member

F1: Fernando Alonso won the Bahrain Grand Prix Member

Fernando Alonso, Ferrari's Spanish pilot, won the first Grand Prix of season 2010 Formula 1 World Championship. Felipe Massa managed to climb the second step of the podium, and Hamilton finished third.

Fernando Alonso started as can be better for Ferrari, since the new season with a victory in the Grand Prix of Bahrain, played Sunday. The new season looks promising for the Scuderia is Italian, Felipe Massa managed to climb the second step of the podium. Hamilton finished third, while the big loser is Sebastian Vettel, who lost his leadership position after 35 laps due to problems with exhaust system, finally occupying the fourth spot, followed by his fellow countrymen Nico Rosberg ( Mercedes).

Septuplul world champion, Michael Schumacher (Mercedes), returned to competition after three years, finished the race in Bahrain on 6th place, followed world champion en-titre, Briton Jenson Button (McLaren).

Number eight was held by Australian Mark Webber (Red Bull), while the ninth ranked Italian Vitantonio Liuzzi (Force India).

Brazilian Rubens Barrichello (Williams) ranked 10.

Bahrain Grand Prix ranking state - top ten:

1. Fernando Alonso (ESP) Ferrari 1:39: 20,396
2. Felipe Massa (BRA / Ferrari) at 16,099
3. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren at 23,182
4. Sebastian Vettel (GER / Red Bull) to 38,799
5. Nico Rosberg (GER / Mercedes) to 40,213
6. Michael Schumacher (Germany / Mercedes) to 44,163
7. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren at 45,280
8. Mark Webber (AUS / Red Bull) to 46,360
9. Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA / Force India-Mercedes) at 53,008
10. Rubens Barrichello (BRA / Williams-Cosworth) at 1:02.489.

General classification after the first stage:

1. Fernando Alonso - 25 points
2. Felipe Massa - 18
3. Lewis Hamilton - 15
4. Sebastian Vettel - 12
5. Nico Rosberg - 10
6. Michael Schumacher - 8
7. Jenson Button - 6
8. Mark Webber - 4
9. Vitantonio Liuzzi - 2
10. Rubens Barrichello - 1.

The next race, Australian Grand Prix will take place over two weeks in Melbourne, on March 28, 2010.

As you browsed 'F1: Fernando Alonso won the Bahrain Grand Prix Member' you may find interest in following news . . .


Post new comment